Three members of the American Association of Swine Veterinarians (AASV) were honored for their contributions to the association and the swine industry during the association’s March annual meeting in Orlando, FL.

Ernest Sanford, DVM, was awarded the Howard Dunne Memorial Award. Sanford is a swine specialist for Boehringer Ingelheim Canada, joining the company in 1994.

Sue Schulteis, DVM, received the Meritorious Service Award. Schulteis serves as associate director of the AASV, where she has worked since 1997.

Bernie Curran, DVM, was named the 2007 Swine Practitioner of the Year. Curran is a partner at Scott County Animal Hospital, a four-veterinarian mixed animal practice at Eldridge, IA.