Agriculture Secretary Ann Veneman has appointed five producers to the 15-member National Pork Board.

Appointed to serve three-year terms are:

  • Danita S. Rodibaugh, Rensselaer, IN, a family-owned and-operated 400-sow, farrow-to-finish and seedstock operation;

  • John Q. Adams, Snow Hill, NC, owner of a feeder pig finishing business that markets 5,000 head/year;

  • G. Steven Weaver, Elk Grove, CA, owner of a 60-sow, farrow-to-feeder pig operation;

  • Timothy A. Bierman, Larrabee, IA, owner of a wean-to-finish operation selling 15,000 hogs/year, and pig flow manager for eight custom feeders; and

  • Bruce A. Sampson, Three Forks, MT, owner of a 300-sow herd marketing 5,500 hogs/year.