The Senate Agriculture Subcommittee chairmen and ranking members have been named for the 113th Congress. They are: Subcommittee on Commodities, Markets, Trade and Risk Management: Senators Joe Donnelly (D-IN), chairman, and Senator Saxby Chambliss (R-GA), ranking member; Subcommittee on Jobs, Rural Economic Growth and Energy Innovation: Senators Heidi Heitkamp (D-ND), chairwoman, and Mike Johanns (R-NE), ranking member; Subcommittee on Nutrition, Specialty Crops, Food and Agricultural Research: Senators William Cowan (D-MA), chairman, and John Hoeven (R-ND), ranking member; Subcommittee on Conservation, Forestry and Natural Resources: Senators Mike Bennet (D-CO), chairman, and John Boozman (R-AR), ranking member; and Subcommittee on Livestock, Dairy, Poultry, Marketing and Agriculture Security: Senators Kirsten Gillibrand, chairwoman, and Pat Roberts (R-KS), ranking member. Senators Donnelly, Cowan and Heitkamp are freshmen senators.

See other Legislative Preview articles:

Introduce Bill to Overturn EPA’s E15 Waiver

Proposed Cool Rule to Increase Labeling Requirements

Reduce Crop Insurance Subsidies

Lift Cap on Proteins and Grains in School Lunches