The House and Senate Agriculture Committees will see few changes as a result of retirements and election results. The House committee will have a change of seven seats (three Republicans, four Democrats). Congressman Tim Johnson (R-IL) retires; general election losses included Congressmen Joe Baca (D-CA), Leonard Boswell (D-IA) and Larry Kissell (D-NC); primary election losses included Congressman Tim Holden (D-PA) and Jean Schmidt (R-OH). The Senate Agriculture Committee will have three openings with the retirements of Senators Kent Conrad (D-ND) and Ben Nelson (D-NE) and the primary election defeat of Senator Dick Lugar (R-IN). The five senators up for reelection all won. They include Senators Debbie Stabenow (D-MI), chairwoman; Sherrod Brown (D-OH), Bob Casey (D-PA), Kristen Gillibrand (D-NY) and Amy Klobuchar (D-MN).