The U.S. Department of Agriculture has appointed five members to the 15-member National Pork Board. They were chosen from eight nominees during National Pork Forum and will serve three years.

Named were Hugh Dorminy, Russellville, AR; Lynn Harrison, Elk Mound, WI; Michael Bayes, Orient, OH; Deborah Johnson, Clinton, NC; and Mark Bartusek, New Prague, MN.