Live Streaming Video Coverage of Alltech’s 26th International Animal Health and Nutrition Industry Symposium

[Lexington Kentucky] Alltech’s 26th International Animal Health and Nutrition Industry Symposium runs from May 16th to May 19th and will host a series of guest lectures and presentations covering topics such as:

Cell genomics and animal performance

Nutrition and Alzheimer’s

Traceability and safety

Greenhouse Gases

Agriculture of the future.

Themed ‘Bounce Back in 2010’, this year’s Symposium will focus on the ‘triple bottom line’ of people, profits and planet. Over the course of the Symposium, a selection of plenary speaker presentations (detailed below) will be streamed live to the public through the Alltech website at the following address: www.alltech.com/symposium.

All other speaker presentations will be uploaded to the Symposium channel on YouTube at www.youtube.com/alltechsymposium.

A daily blog will also be published to the Alltech Symposium Blog and will include relevant updates as well as delegate interviews.

Details of presentations streamed live on www.alltech.com/symposium

Tuesday, May 18, 2010

2:30pm-3:30pm EST, 7.30pm-8.30pm GMT, 8.30pm-9.30pm CET

Alltech Young Scientist Award

Join us as we revolutionize our education process and bring excitement back to agriculture. Help us grow our program to 50,000 students around the world as we encourage our future scientists and secure our future.

Inge Russell, Alltech, Ontario, Canada.

4:00pm-5:00pm EST, 9.00pm-10.00pm GMT, 10.00pm-11.00pm CET

People, Profits and Planet: Views from Around the World

In bouncing back, companies are focused on the top line of sales growth and the bottom line of profits. How should we address what UNICEF has called the triple bottom line, being profitable, respecting our customers and employees while sustaining the needs of our planet?

Moderator: Aidan Connolly, Vice President, Alltech.

Panelists:

  • Gordon Butland, Director, G&S Agriconsultants Co. Ltd., Thailand.
  • Osler Desouzart, Managing Director, OD Consulting Planning and Strategy, Brazil.
  • Trent Loos, Loos Tales, Nebraska, USA.
  • Patrick Wall, Associate Professor of Public Health, National University of Ireland, University College Dublin, Ireland.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wednesday, May 19, 2010

9:45am-10:05am EST, 2.45pm-3.05pm GMT, 3.45pm-4.05pm CET

The World Championships of Equestrian Sport – What the Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games means to Kentucky, Economically, Sociologically and Politically

Jim Host, Jim Host Associates, USA.

10:05am-10:30am EST, 3.05pm-3.30pm GMT, 4.05pm-4.30pm CET

Using the Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games to Bridge the Gap Between Agriculture and the Consumer

Mark Lyons, Director North America, Alltech.

10:30am-11:00am EST, 3.30pm-4.00pm GMT, 4.30pm-5.00pm CET

Building a #1 team – How to Select, Motivate, Mold and Manage. How to Recreate your Talents, Year In and Year Out

John Calipari, Head Coach, University of Kentucky basketball team, Kentucky, USA.

Note:

Alltech is a global leader in natural animal nutrition, headquartered in Lexington, Kentucky. With more than 2300 employees in 120 countries, the company has developed a strong regional presence in Europe, North America, Latin America, the Middle-East, Africa, and Asia-Pacific.

Alltech is proud sponsor of the Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games to be held in Lexington, Kentucky, September 25 – October 10, 2010. Visit the official site of the Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games at www.alltechfeigames.com for complete information about the event or to purchase tickets.

You can still get free marketing insights!

Missed our USDA Report marketing seminar? View it on demand and benefit from the insights and analysis that will help your bottom line.

How USDA Report Will Impact Crop Prices
And Your Bottom Line

Check it out now

NEW! Get the Blueprint app now!

The new Blueprint app is the pork industry's most in-depth view of management practices, production stages and pork industry challenges — now at your fingertips.

Download your Blueprint app today!

Newsletter Signup

Search 3.8+ million listings

Sponsored Introduction Continue on to (or wait seconds) ×