Many of these colleges feature swine management courses. More details may be found on their respective Web sites or by e-mailing or calling the respective contact person.
*Indicates community colleges/technical schools participating in the Professional Swine Manager/Technician Certification program being developed by the U.S. Pork Center of Excellence.

Illinois Community Colleges
Illinois Central College
East Peoria, IL (www.icc.edu)
Grant Grebner, (309) 694-8443; grant.grebner@icc.edu
*Joliet Junior College
Joliet, IL (www.jjc.edu)
Bill Johnson, (815) 280-2273; bjohnson@jjc.edu
*John Wood Community College
Quincy, IL (www.jwcc.edu/instruct/agriculture/default.asp)
Jeff Galle, (217) 236-4711; galle@jwcc.edu
Lake Land Community College
Mattoon, IL (www.lakeland.cc.il.us/models/crtlvst.htm)
Jon Althaus (217) 234-5360); jalthaus@lakeland.cc.il.us

Iowa Community Colleges
*Ellsworth Community College
Iowa Falls, IA (www.iavalley.edu)
Patrick Hosch, (641) 648-8663; Hosch@iavalley.edu
Hawkeye Community College
Waterloo, IA (www.hawkeyecollege.edu)
Ole Cleveland, (319) 296-2320; ocleveland@hawkeyecollege.edu
*Iowa Lakes Community College
Algona/Esterville/Emmetsburg, IA (www.iowalakes.edu)
Kristin Hammen, (712) 852-5329; khammen@iowalakes.edu
* Kirkwood Community College
Cedar Rapids, IA (www.kirkwood.edu/)
Rich Rourke, (319) 398-4900; Richard.Rourke@kirkwood.edu
Muscantine Community College
Muscantine, IA (www.eicc.edu/mcc/ag/index.html)
Bill Parli (563) 288-6019; wparli@eicc.edu

Kansas Community Colleges
Barton County Community College
Great Bend, KS (www.bartoncc.edu/agriculture)
Stephen L. Portoff, (620) 792-9207; portoffs@bartoncc.edu
Cloud County Community College
Concordia, KS (www.cloud.edu);
Bill McGuire, (785) 243-1435; bmcguire@cloud.edu

Minnesota Community College
South Central Community College
Mankato, MN (www.southcentrakl.edu)
Pete Neigebauer, (507) 389-7290; online@southcentral.edu

Missouri Community College
North Central Missouri Community College
Trenton, MO (www.ncmissouri.edu/programs/course_descriptions/a-g.htm#Agric)
David Nowland, (620) 729-9207; dnowland@mail.ncmissouri.edu

Nebraska Community Colleges
Northeast Community College
Norfolk, NE (www.norhteast.edu)
Mike Roeber, (402) 844-7183; mikesr@northeast.edu
Southeast Community College
Beatrice, NE (www.southeast.edu)
Jeff Jensby, (402) 228-8206; jjensby@southeast.edu

North Carolina Community Colleges
James Sprunt Community College
Kenansville, NC (www.jamessprunt.edu)
Nicole Thompson, (910) 296-2538; nthompson@jamessprunt.edu
*Sampson Community College
Clinton, NC (www.sampsoncc.edu)
Steve Mathis, (910) 592-8087, ext. 7006; smathis@sampson.edu
Wayne Community College
Goldsboro, NC (www.waynecc.edu)
Jenny Johnson, (919) 735-5152, ext. 349; jgjohnson@waynecc.edu

Ohio Technical College
Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute
Wooster, OH (www.ati.osu.edu)
Michael Amstutz, (330) 287-1380; amstutz@osu.edu