Senators Chris Coons (D-DE) and Johnny Isakson (R-GA) have formed the Senate Chicken Caucus.  The caucus is to educate Senators on the contributions of the U.S. poultry industry and address key issues facing chicken producers and the industry. 

A Congressional Chicken Caucus was formed in the House of Representatives in 2011 with Congressmen Rick Crawford (R-AR) and Sanford Bishop (D-GA) serving as co-chairs.