The 113th Congress was sworn in on Jan. 3. John Boehner (R-OH) was narrowly reelected as speaker of the House of Representatives, even though 10 Republicans voted for someone else and two members abstained. Congressman Eric Cantor (R-VA) will serve as House Majority Leader and Congresswoman Nancy Pelosi (D-CA) will continue to serve as House Minority Leader. Congressman Steny Hoyer (D-MD) will serve as House Minority Whip. Harry Reid (D-NV) will continue as Senate Majority Leader and Dick Durbin (D-IL) will serve as Majority Whip. Senator Mitch McConnell (R-KY) will continue as Minority Leader and Senator John Cornyn (R-TX) will be the new Minority Whip.